Software for Pretty Diagrams

I wanted to make some pretty pictures for posts on this blog, and so I had to decide how to go about making them.  I like the hand drawn look, but it’s also nice to be able to edit using the computer.  In the end, I settled on scanning hand-drawn images, editing them in Gimp a bit, and converting them to SVG to edit more in Inkscape.

Since this is a lot of work, I have tried to automate it to the extend possible.  The result is a tiny program which works, somewhat, sometimes.  It makes diagrams that look a bit like whiteboard drawings, so I’m calling it whiteboard.  It’s badly written, badly documented, and it might set your computer on fire.  If that doesn’t scare you away, please use it for whatever you like, and if you do something cool I’d love to hear about it.

0 Responses to “Software for Pretty Diagrams”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

